Free shipping and returns in France

Benedetto

Benedetto, it's easy it's Ben! And he is the most Parisian of the Italians in the capital. With a little luck, you will be able to see him on his beautiful bike delivering his jams... So himself... Yes, yes !

At the beginning he came to Paris to make pastry, without having a precise idea ( and if you could taste his wild blackberry tarts!)... Then he discovered that it is to make jams that he wanted the most.

When he was studying at the cooking school of San Giorgio, they had received a visit from the Alsatian Chistine Ferber, "the fairy of jams" . The young  Benedetto  had been designated to be her assistant during this course and it was hard, because she only spoke French and he didn't, at the time. But he had been fascinated by the passion and quality of work of this woman from elsewhere. And he understood that one day he too would make jams. But in his own way . Different.

And that's it, he does it, just like a grown-up, from cleaning the fruit to the wax seal on the pot... As he says: " If you do a tlouc, you do it well!"

6 Results

Atypical jam - Lemon

€6,00

Unit price
per 

Atypical jam - Pineapple

€6,00

Unit price
per 

Atypical jam - Prosecco strawberries

€6,00

Unit price
per 

Atypical jam - Peach

€6,00

Unit price
per 

Atypical jam - Apple

€6,00

Unit price
per 

Atypical jam - Red onion

€6,00

Unit price
per 

Student discount available - Click here to redeem

Collection: Benedetto

Benedetto, c'est facile c'est Ben! Et c'est le plus Parisien des Italiens de la capitale. Avec un peu de chance, vous pourrez l'apercevoir sur son beau vélo en train de livrer ses confitures... Lui-même donc... Si, si!

Au départ il est venu à Paris pour faire de la pâtisserie, sans avoir d'idée précise (et si vous pouviez goûter ses tartes aux mûres sauvages!)... Puis il a découvert que c'est de faire des confitures qu'il avait le plus envie.

Quand il étudiait à l'école de cuisine de San Giorgio, ils avaient reçu la visite de l'Alsacienne Chistine Ferber, "la fée des confitures". Le jeune Benedetto avait été désigné pour être son assistant durant ce cours et c'était dur, parce qu'elle ne parlait qu'en Français et lui pas trop, à l'époque. Mais il avait été fasciné par la passion et la qualité du travail de cette femme venue d'ailleurs. Et il comprit qu'un jour, il ferait lui aussi des confitures. Mais à sa manière. Différentes.

Et ça y est, il le fait, tout comme un grand, du nettoyage des fruits jusqu'au cachet de cire sur le pot... Comme il dit : "Si tou fais un tlouc, tou le fais bien!"